Feature Designer: Hanna Feil

ID Collaborative blog post

We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to Hanna Feil, the newest member of the ID Collaborative team. Hanna is joining us from UNCG And we'd like you to get to know her a little bit better:

Where are you from? Originally born in Phoenix, AZ but have lived in Greensboro since I was 5

Where did you go to college? UNCG

Name 3 items you MUST have when you travel. A sweater, headphones, my phone

What is your favorite color? Champagne pink or burnt orange

What is your favorite decade for design? Why? 1950’s for its emphasis on neutrals paired with brights, simple lines, and natural materials.

What was your favorite food when you were a child? Spaghetti

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation? Airplanes

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? To play a musical instrument

If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do? Buy a new car

What is your ideal sundae? Chocolate syrup, oat based whipped cream and walnuts

What was the last movie you saw in a theater? Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

If you could have any super power, what would It be? The ability to talk with animals

If you could live anywhere, where would it be? I’d like to live on the NC coast, still staying close to friends and family but being near the ocean.

What is your favorite thing about your job? The ability to work in a creative field

Would you rather vacation in Hawaii or Alaska, and why? Hawaii, I can’t stand being cold

What do you like to do when you are not at work? Spend time with family/friends and of course my dog

How many pairs of shoes do you own? Too many

What's your favorite animal? Dogs

What's your favorite holiday? Christmas

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? 30 mins to an hour

Is the glass half full or half empty? Full

What is your favorite flavor of jelly beans? Any of the starburst brand

What is your favorite season and why? Spring, I love the feeling of the weather warming up after winter

If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go? I’d love to go to any of the Greek Islands or the Amalfi Coast.

How many siblings do you have? 2 sisters - one older and one younger

What is your favorite sandwich? The Veggie from Jersey Mike’s with extra cherry pepper relish

Do you prefer pens or pencils? Pens

Beach or mountains? Beach

Have you ever been water skiing? Yes, and very sore afterwards

Can you change a tire? I have changed a tire before only to find out the spare was bad

Have you ever cut your own hair? Hasn’t everyone tried it at least once?

What is your favorite cereal? Not a fan of cereal

Image